Skip Navigation Welcome to Essex, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.

Advanced Search
Essex, Massachusetts Town Seal
ECRECC REgional 911 Alerts
  Cape Ann License Plate




 
Early Voting - November 6, 2018 DUAL State and Special Local Election
EARLY VOTING - NOVEMBER 6, 2018 STATE AND LOCAL ELECTION
– ESSEX, MA -

Early Voting for the November 6th state and local election will be held in Essex at the Town Clerk’s office, Town Hall, 30 Martin Street, Essex , MA  from October 22nd through November 2nd during normal business hours and expanded  hours as follows:

Monday, October 22:     7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, October 23:            7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Wednesday, October 24:  7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Thursday, October 25:   7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, October 27    9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, October 29:             7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, October 30:            7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Wednesday, October 31:  7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Thursday, November 1:   7:30 am – 3:30 pm
Friday, November 2:             9:00 am – 8:00 pm

Ballots for the State AND Local Special Election will be available during this early voting period. No application is necessary. Just come in and VOTE!
You may also apply for an early ballot to be mailed to you. Ballots cannot be mailed before the start of early voting on October 22nd and must be received in the Town Clerk’s office by 8:00 pm on November 6, 2018. Only the voter may return a mailed Early Ballot in person to the Town Clerk’s office.
Please contact the Town Clerk’s office (978) 768-7111 with any questions.


 
Image of Essex, Massachusetts
 Essex, Massachusetts Town Seal
Town of Essex, Massachusetts
Website Disclaimer
Virtual Towns & Schools Website